The artist lineup for EXPANSION 2019 has been revealed! For it’s second year, Lexington’s only Psych Rock Music Festival will be headlined by DEAKIN (Animal Collective), Austin’s cosmic rockers The Bright Light Social Hour, hazy beach pop from LA’s Sugar Candy Mountain, country garage psych  straight outta Nashville from Lasso Spells as well as Lexington’s own Sweet Country Meat Boys, WHAMMMOTH, Seahags + more!

EXPANSION will also host several returning visual artists such as analog liquid light duo Silver Cord Cinema, projection-mapping artist Psensibil and projections from Dead A/V These visual artists will provide immersive light and sound experiences, encouraging attendees to interact with the installations while turning the venues into a hyper-colorful wonderland for attendees to melt to. Here’s a look a the full lineup poster by Robert Beatty (visual artist for Tame Impala, Flaming Lips, more):Expansion-2019-Poster EXPANSION 2019 will take place between September 13-14 at Cosmic Charlie’s and The Burl and will feature completely unique lineups each night. We also have an active EXPANSION Kickstarter Campaign to help with the cost of bringing these amazing artists to Lexington. THE KICKSTARTER IS THE ONLY PLACE TO GET WEEKEND PASSES TO EXPANSION (after that, single-day tix will be available via each venue’s ticketing portal), as well as unique gifts such as screen printed festival posters, signed records from the festival’s performers and even an opportunity to turn your image into a trippy psychedelic visual during an EXPANSION set! Each dollar donated goes directly to supporting Lexington’s local music scene and to make EXPANSION 2019 even bigger and better than it’s already going to be. I mean, you’re already going to the festival, why not go ahead and at least get your ticket and help us reach our goal!

For full festival info, to purchase tickets and to support the Kickstarter, visit!